The McLaren Technical Center in Guildford, Surrey, England is the home of the British auto racing team McLaren Racing Limited.

The most well-known aspect of McLaren is that it is a Number One constructor, the second-oldest current team, and the second-most successful team in the sport, behind Ferrari.

Bruce McLaren, a New Zealander, founded the team in 1963, and it earned its first Cup Race at the 1968 Belgian Grand Prix. However, their greatest early success came in the Can-Am series

Following this victory, Mark Donohue and Johnny Rutherford each won the Indianapolis 500 in McLaren vehicles in 1974 and 1976.

Ron Dennis' Project Four Racing merged with McLaren in 1981. Dennis was named team principal and shortly after that, he organized a buyout of the original McLaren

Prost and Senna were a very potent team; they scored all but a race in 1988. However, their rivalry later became sour, and Prost departed for Ferrari.

In 2009, Ron Dennis stepped down from his position as McLaren team principal and Martin Whitmarsh, a longtime employee, took over.

In 2013, McLaren made the decision that, starting in 2015, Honda engines would take the place of Mercedes-Benz.

With the British Formula One team Cooper, with who he had won three Grands Prix and finished second in the 1960 World Championship

As team president Charles Cooper insisted on using 1.5-liter Formula One-specification engines rather than the 2.5-liter motors allowed by the Tasman rules

Bruce participated in sports car races for his team at this time in the UK and North America. He also contested the 1965 Pacific Series alongside Phil Hill

At the 1966 Monaco Grand Prix, Bruce McLaren had the team's début in a Grand Prix (among the current Model One teams